I am Blessed

I am so blessed. It’s been a Loooonnnggg day. Too long. Winter has me thinking it’s 8 pm when it’s only 6pm. Which means there’s still two hours until I can call out PJs! These days are the worst aren’t they?


Husband came home for ten minutes. Ten. That’s it. But I’m blessed.

 Something’s to know about my husband, is he is amazing. He runs his own business, provides for our family, he’s a proud daddy. 

But some days, it’s really hard. The long hours at work and the lost weekends take a toll. He wants to be home with the giggles. I want him to be home with me. I want him to be home with the girls and they want him home too.  Did I mention I’m blessed?

I’m blessed because my man, my partner in crime, my husband… He works his butt off! Sure he’s gone a lot, but he sacrifices so much for our family.

 I have to constantly remind myself while I’m picking up the house during the day, mad about socks in the floor and piles of nuts and bolts on tables from his pockets, that he works hard. He works so I can stay home and raises our kids. He works to pay for everything that I have. Everything we have. Down to the last Lego on the floor. 

And I’m not grateful enough. I don’t say thank you enough. I am constantly complaining. Complaining about messy rooms and child attitudes. Not ever realizing that every single night he’s the one who eats dinner cold. He’s the one who gets 5 hours of sleep most nights and gets up everyday and doesn’t complain. I. Am. Blessed. 

Sure I take care of the house, the kiddos, take the trash off, pay the bills etc. But I wouldn’t be able to enjoy the fun stuff it it weren’t for him. I wouldn’t be able to stay home and play with play doh and make crafty stuff with the girls, if it weren’t him. We wouldn’t have a home to keep us dry and warm, if it weren’t for him.

So how do we balance this life? How do we work out the kinks? I have no idea. Im winging it. I’m pretty good at it most days. Other days it literally kicks my butt. But I know that I am blessed. And if you have a man or woman that works hard like mine… Let the little stuff go. Think of the bigger picture. My husband is amazing. I don’t know where or who I’d be without him. I am so blessed to be able to have this life by his side. And I need to remember that. Always.

Hugs – Kuddos and Kiddos

2 thoughts on “I am Blessed”

Leave a comment